Sunday, December 5, 2010

Hello again!!!

Wow!! I can't believe how Long it's been since I posted! I don't think anyone actually reads this, but anyways... LOL! :) Just wanted to say that I did not drop off the face of the planet! LOL! :D Good to post again though!! :D

Sunday, August 22, 2010

Amazing...totally amazing...

Okay, i have to say that I am in awe. My friend told me about this girl and told me "you have to look her up!" So I did and now i see why! LOL! :) She has an absolutely beautiful voice!! I can't even believe she doesn't have a record deal; i know I've said this before, but... she sings better than more than half of the people that actually have record deals!
Check it out, you WILL NOT be disappointed! If she ever comes out with a CD, I'll definitely be buying it! I really hope she does; her voice is so peaceful. Hope y'all like it as much as I did! :) Enjoy!! :)
God bless and thanx for reading!! :)

(This is her singing Only Hope by Switchfoot:)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OxXKcVRmAJY&feature=channel

Friday, August 20, 2010

One more...

If you've seen The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian, you'll recognize and appreciate this! :) The girl's voice is beautiful! She sings better than about 75% of the people who actually have record deals these days. haha. :) And, as usual, theheartrender's harp playing is beautiful and accurate to the original piece. it's amazing to hear true talent like this! A treat to the ears!! :D Enjoy! :)

http://www.youtube.com/user/theheartrender?blend=1&ob=4#p/u/2/99Q7t0LNWDw

Random awesomeness...

This is sooo beyond awesome! I posted something sort of like this about a month ago, but this is a cool different twist on it. :) check it out!!! :) It's sooo awe-some! Hope y'all enjoy it as much as I did! :)
God bless!!!

(sorry, y'all will have to copy and paste the link again. One day I'll figure it out! LOL! Enjoy! :))

http://www.youtube.com/user/theheartrender?blend=1&ob=4

Monday, July 26, 2010

Something everyone can enjoy....

So, I'm guessing by now y'all have realized that looove movies! LOL! :)
A really really great one that i saw a while back was the Sorcerer's Apprentice. AWESOME movie!!! it had a great balance of everything; action, humor, and a little romance. Nicholas Cage was absolutely brilliant! I was a bit dubious when I heard he had the role (don't get me wrong, he's an amazing actor; and i looooved the National Treasure movies) because I couldn't imagine him in the role. But he just did a phenomenal job! Really, none of the acting was cheesy at all; everyone was just right. Overall, I would recommend this to pretty much anyone. The only thing I would think is that there are a few images that might would scare very young kids. Other than that though, i thought it was a great family movie. My dad even liked it! LOL! :)
Also, Trevor Rabin TOTALLY outdid himself! :o The soundtrack is AWE-SOME!!! A beautiful range of emotion that fits the movie perfectly! There's songs that will make you smile and songs that make you want to go on an adventure of your own. And there's a lot of songs on there for the money too. DEFINITELY a worthwhile buy if you like soundtrack music! I can't wait for this movie to come out!!! :) Definitely one I will watch over and over. :D
Well, till later, God bless! thanx for reading! :)
Peace, Love, and awesome music,
MidgetMusicManiac

Sunday, July 11, 2010

Did ya'll see...

the trailer for The Chronicles of Narnia: the Voyage of the Dawn Treader? It looks sooo good!!! I'm so glad they finally found someone to make their films after Disney dumped them. I was afraid they wouldn't end up finishing them off. They are great movies, though I liked the first better than the second. but the second was still pretty good. I hope they stay closer to the book this time though (because C.S. Lewis was a genius!!!! :)), but we shall see. :) Either way, can't wait for December!!! :D

This is so cool!

My favorite YouTube person theheartrender (whom I indeed would favorite if I had a YouTube account. haha. I really ought to get one, as much as I love YouTube...anyways. LOL! :)) did another beautiful harp cover by ear of the song Hot Air Balloon by Owl City. It's gorgeous!! She's so talented! I just loooove harp music! She does the best covers by ear, they are perfectly accurate to the actual song! I don't how to embed a link- I'm not the greatest with technology. :D - but here's the link and you can copy and paste it. :)
http://www.youtube.com/user/theheartrender#p/u/0/q2hyXfioZ8w
Check it out, it's amazing! :)

Sunday, July 4, 2010

WHOA.

Okay, so did ya'll see the Twilight Saga: Eclipse? What did ya'll think? You know what I thought? One Word: WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (more words:) I LOVED it! LOL! :) It wasn't exactly like the book and the book is better, but can anyone honestly think of a book that isn't better than it's movie? (I think the reason for that is just that there's a lot lost in the translation process because you don't get to hear what the character is thinking or how they perceive things.) It was a REALLY GOOD sort of different though!! :D The screenwriter (Melissa Rosenberg) finally realized that the lines from the books are the ones that fans love and is getting better and better at just keeping the originals. she did pretty good with New Moon, but Eclipse was the best one as scripts go. Though there really is a good sense of humor that she added throughout the films, not always from the books, but it always fits well and makes us laugh.
And the director (David Slade)! Again WOW. :) I was pretty dubious when I heard that he was directing it, because he's primarily a horror movie kind of guy, and you could see that at some points in the film, but this was a tense story, what with the sadistic newborn army and all. haha. :) But my expectations were very pleasantly exceeded. He blended the action, humor, romance, and tension expertly, so that it flowed flawlessly together. It was very artfully done, I was really impressed. Of course they took things out that I would've loved to see, but when you've only got two hours and you're condensing a nearly 600 page book... well, they couldn't possibly fit everything (though that would be super awesome! LOL! :)), and they did pretty good deciding what to put in and leave out. I can't wait to see the deleted scenes for this one (hopefully there will be something about Alice's Porsche! loved that! haha. :))! The graphics and special effects were really good too! I loved the part where the Cullens and Quiluets are chasing Victoria along the treaty line! It looked so real (except for the vampires and werewolves! haha. :))! Seriously though, i can't wait to see the making of! :D That'll be awesome! I have to hand it to David Slade, the guy did amazingly awesome. Let's just say Bill Condon (director hired for both Breaking Dawn parts) has BIG shoes to fill! Can't wait to see how he does, though I don't know how it could possibly be better than Eclipse! LOL! :D
What was yall's reaction to the music? Personally, the more I'm listening to the soundtrack the more I love it, Definitely my favorite one so far, like the movie! :D
And the score! :o At first (when I listened to it the day before the movie came out), I didn't really like it that much, but whether it was seeing it fit perfectly into the movie or hearing it more, it has really grown on me! :) Howard Shore did sooo good fitting the mood of the story and it was nice of him to give a nod to the two composers that proceeded him in his music. For Carter Burwell (Twilight), he took a bit a darker feel for the score as well as adding in Clair de Lune (a personal favorite of mine-not just because it was in these movies. :D), and for Alexandre Desplat (New Moon) though you can;t hear it as much, you tell when you're playing it (as someone on YouTube has put together a rendition of Jacob's Theme with sheet music to keep me from going insane till the official stuff comes out. haha. Compliments to dvrancic, from YouTube. You did phenomanal! It sounds just like the CD! :)) that much of the left hand and a bit of the right is the similar, just in a different key. That's only Jacob's Theme though, for the rest, I suppose I will (unfortunately. :| haha. :)) have to wait and see! :)
Okay, so this is really long. Sorry. *sheepish grin* i get really excited and tend to go on and on. haha. :) Hope ya'll enjoy the novel! LOL! :) God bless!! <3
MidgetMusicManiac

Saturday, July 3, 2010

Hello!

Hello Davison Sisters! :) Thanks for following my blog! What's the name of your blog? I'd love to check it out! :D God bless and thanks again!! :)

Friday, June 18, 2010

Good movie...

A movie that I saw recently that was AWESOME was Letters To Juliet. I loved it!!!!! It was so sweet but also realistic - and very funny!!! I would definitely recommend it to pretty much anyone, it was amazingly clean for a movie these days, I was really impressed by it. And they used Love Story by Taylor Swift in the movie, which, of course, made it even better! :) Can't wait till it comes out on DVD so i can see it again! LOL! :)

Eclipse!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wow, I cannot wait for this movie! LOL! :) 13 days!!!!! I've been on YouTube (I really love YouTube! LOL!:)) watching scenes and sneak peeks. there's a lot more there than on iTunes. Though there are a few good ones there. So, what did you guys think of the soundtrack? Personally, at first I was kinda disappointed, but the more I listened to it, the more i liked it. It's very different from the others, but I assume the movie will be also. I can't wait to see where they put them all!!! :) My personal favorite on the soundtrack was 'Ours' by The Bravery. It kinda makes me want to dance! haha. :) The score comes out on the 29th of this month and I am VERY much anticipating that!!! i love Jacob's Theme! i can't wait till the piano music comes out! LOL! :) So, how do ya''ll think the movie will be based on what they've released so far? It looks pretty good to me; scary, but good! :) Can't wait to see it!!!!!!!!! :)

Tuesday, May 4, 2010

Amazing...

Last year, after I saw Twilight for the first time, I fell in love with the music. I was really wanting to learn Bella's Lullaby on the piano. I searched YouTube for a few days before I found one that actually sounded right. This particular arrangement was by theheartrender, and she did an amazing job. She figured it out by ear and her arrangement is actually better than the original sheet music! Recently, when i was looking for something else, i stumbled across her again and saw this:
http://www.youtube.com/user/theheartrender#p/u/5/3eBnlAfvbqE
It's Fireflies by Owl City on the harp. i particularly thought of you, Really Tall. :) WOW! It's phenomenal! She does such a beautiful job, i could listen to it all day! She's SO talented! Her name is Kat and she's 16. she plays the piano and the harp. And she's a Christian. seriously, look her up! she's awe-some! :) She did a really neat Narnia cover where she took bits and pieces from the different songs on the score and made a song out of all the morphed pieces. It's really beautiful!
Anyways, hope you all enjoy the vid! :D God bless!!
MidgetMusicManiac

Monday, April 26, 2010

Randomness...

Did you guys see the new Eclipse trailer?!?!?! WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Kinda scary but AWE-SOME! I miss the old Victoria already though. Either way though, I cannot wait for June!!!!!! :) I hope there's some good songs for the piano on the new score!! :) The ones from New Moon were REALLY fun on the piano!!! I loved the ones with 5 flats!!! Soooo fun!!! A bit challenging, but really fun to play! =) I liked the ones in Twilight too, Carter Burwell had some complicated beautiful melodies in there. They weren't as well suited to the piano as the ones from New Moon though.
On a more relative note (no pun intended-but you can laugh! heehee. :)), we watched Bedtime Stories on Sunday night. Have ya'll seen that movie? It's hilarious!!! I love the part where he thinks he's going to get a free Ferrari! LOLx10!!! :) Relatively clean too, which is hard to come by these days.
A movie that looks seriously awesome but isn't out yet is Letters To Juliet. I can't wait for that one!!! If you haven't seen the trailer, you need to look it up!! It looks like a really cute movie!! It comes out May 14th!!!
And the new Chronicles of Narnia (the Voyage of the Dawn Treader) movie is supposed to come out in late November of this year, I can't wait to see how they do!! I hope Harry Gregson-Williams does the music again! He's done a phenomenal job with the last two scores! very beautiful! Doesn't have a trailer yet, but I'm waiting for that! :D
Oh, and good news for the Pirates fans: The next Pirates of the Caribbean movie, On Stranger Tides, is tentatively set for release on May 20th of 2011!!! Johnny Depp is still going to be in it, as well as Barbossa, but Will (Orlando Bloom) and Elizabeth (Kiera Knightly) will not be returning in this sequel. i was disappointed by this at first (Orlando Bloom will be sorely missed-especially by the girls! LOL!! :)), but really, what more can they really do with those characters? Their story is pretty much wrapped up. There will be, however, several new characters, including Jack's father (Kieth Richards, who was briefly featured in At World's End in the Brethren Court scene) , a love interest for Jack (Penelope Cruz) as well as a mermaid (Astrid Berges-Frisbe -a French actress in her debut role), and a young missionary named Philip (Sam Claflin). I can't wait to see how these new characters play into the plot!! All I know about that is that they're looking for the Fountain of Youth. But if Jack's going to be in it, so we know that it'll be funny! LOL! :) Hope they keep Hans Zimmer for the composer!!!! he. is. amazing.
What movies are you all looking forward to/loving right now?
Well, now that I've completely overdosed you all on movie info and music gab, I've got to go feed my lovely ponies. :D God bless you all!! <3>

Sunday, April 18, 2010

A discovery I've made...

Yeah, so I'm really bored because I have the stomach bug. I'm in that boring 'getting better' phase, so i thought I'd bore ya'll with my newest discovery and fascination in regards to music:
Who else enjoyed the soundtracks for the Twilight movies? I know I did!! LOL! It actually varied my tastes quite a bit (I used to be primarily contemporary Christian and country) as it's made me curious about artists in the same genre. Most of them proved to be...interesting to say the least. LOL :) There are some good ones though, if you look around. A band called Paramore being the best in my opinion. I originally heard of the band through the Twilight soundtrack. I LOVED the two songs they had on there, so i looked them up and listened to more. WOW!!! They. Are. Awesome! I little different than what I usually like, but they've got this totally infectious, positive energy that just really gets to me. The first song that really caught my fancy was The Only Exception. I bought that one first and listened to it, like, constantly. At first I didn't like the others all that much, but the more I listened to them (gotta love YouTube! LOL!!! :)) the more they grew on me. When I decided I'd probably exceeded the legal amount of views for the songs on YouTube, I bought my favorite two albums. So, I now have Riot! and Brand New Eyes, which are quickly becoming the most listened to albums on my iPod. (probably tying with Taylor Swift. :D) Their first album was All We Know Is Falling, which I've yet to check out, but probably will soon. :D *sheepish grin* What are ya'll's favorite singers/bands?
Well, dinner is done, so I'm going to go eat, and hopefully retain, my dinner. haha. :)
Thanks for reading my randomness. hehe. :p God bless!! :)
MidgetMusicManic

Friday, April 16, 2010

New Moon!!!

Okay, so what did ya'll think of New Moon???? Personally I loved it!!! LOL! :) I thought Chris Weitz did a good job keeping it closer to the book than Twilight. (though I loved the first one too! LOL! :)) Also looooved the music! (in both). I can't wait for Eclipse (2 months people!) Howard Shore (Lord of the Rings) is doing the music for Eclipse. I can't wait to see how he does! Next question: did any of you watch the deleted scenes? If any of you understood the motorcycle scene (the one where someone dressed all in black falls off and then just sits there in the street-brilliant, that haha) could you please explain it to me? LOL! :) I decided that I like Bob though! haha.:) Poor guy got cut completely from the film. I thought they could've kept that one, personally. :)
So, what are ya'll's favorite movies?
Oh-time for dinner. :D Let me know you're thoughts! :) God bless!!
MidgetMusicManiac

Hello!

Hello!
Thanks for checking out the blog! :) I decided I might as well join the multitudes and make a blog-I think I'm the only person I know who doesn't have one! LOL! :) Oh, and just so you know-I'm not actually a midget, I'm just sort of not tall! haha. :) I don't have anything particularly riveting to talk about, just random stuff. :) As you may have guessed, this blog is about...everything! LOL! Basically, whatever you want to talk about. What do you like? What interests you? What are your opinions on recent happenings in our crazy world? I want to know what ya'll think about stuff. :) Okay, this is starting to sound like a magazine interview or survey or something, so I'll go now! LOL! :) Thanks for visiting! God bless!!