Okay, so did ya'll see the Twilight Saga: Eclipse? What did ya'll think? You know what I thought? One Word: WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (more words:) I LOVED it! LOL! :) It wasn't exactly like the book and the book is better, but can anyone honestly think of a book that isn't better than it's movie? (I think the reason for that is just that there's a lot lost in the translation process because you don't get to hear what the character is thinking or how they perceive things.) It was a REALLY GOOD sort of different though!! :D The screenwriter (Melissa Rosenberg) finally realized that the lines from the books are the ones that fans love and is getting better and better at just keeping the originals. she did pretty good with New Moon, but Eclipse was the best one as scripts go. Though there really is a good sense of humor that she added throughout the films, not always from the books, but it always fits well and makes us laugh.
And the director (David Slade)! Again WOW. :) I was pretty dubious when I heard that he was directing it, because he's primarily a horror movie kind of guy, and you could see that at some points in the film, but this was a tense story, what with the sadistic newborn army and all. haha. :) But my expectations were very pleasantly exceeded. He blended the action, humor, romance, and tension expertly, so that it flowed flawlessly together. It was very artfully done, I was really impressed. Of course they took things out that I would've loved to see, but when you've only got two hours and you're condensing a nearly 600 page book... well, they couldn't possibly fit everything (though that would be super awesome! LOL! :)), and they did pretty good deciding what to put in and leave out. I can't wait to see the deleted scenes for this one (hopefully there will be something about Alice's Porsche! loved that! haha. :))! The graphics and special effects were really good too! I loved the part where the Cullens and Quiluets are chasing Victoria along the treaty line! It looked so real (except for the vampires and werewolves! haha. :))! Seriously though, i can't wait to see the making of! :D That'll be awesome! I have to hand it to David Slade, the guy did amazingly awesome. Let's just say Bill Condon (director hired for both Breaking Dawn parts) has BIG shoes to fill! Can't wait to see how he does, though I don't know how it could possibly be better than Eclipse! LOL! :D
What was yall's reaction to the music? Personally, the more I'm listening to the soundtrack the more I love it, Definitely my favorite one so far, like the movie! :D
And the score! :o At first (when I listened to it the day before the movie came out), I didn't really like it that much, but whether it was seeing it fit perfectly into the movie or hearing it more, it has really grown on me! :) Howard Shore did sooo good fitting the mood of the story and it was nice of him to give a nod to the two composers that proceeded him in his music. For Carter Burwell (Twilight), he took a bit a darker feel for the score as well as adding in Clair de Lune (a personal favorite of mine-not just because it was in these movies. :D), and for Alexandre Desplat (New Moon) though you can;t hear it as much, you tell when you're playing it (as someone on YouTube has put together a rendition of Jacob's Theme with sheet music to keep me from going insane till the official stuff comes out. haha. Compliments to dvrancic, from YouTube. You did phenomanal! It sounds just like the CD! :)) that much of the left hand and a bit of the right is the similar, just in a different key. That's only Jacob's Theme though, for the rest, I suppose I will (unfortunately. :| haha. :)) have to wait and see! :)
Okay, so this is really long. Sorry. *sheepish grin* i get really excited and tend to go on and on. haha. :) Hope ya'll enjoy the novel! LOL! :) God bless!! <3
MidgetMusicManiac
No comments:
Post a Comment