Sunday, April 18, 2010

A discovery I've made...

Yeah, so I'm really bored because I have the stomach bug. I'm in that boring 'getting better' phase, so i thought I'd bore ya'll with my newest discovery and fascination in regards to music:
Who else enjoyed the soundtracks for the Twilight movies? I know I did!! LOL! It actually varied my tastes quite a bit (I used to be primarily contemporary Christian and country) as it's made me curious about artists in the same genre. Most of them proved to be...interesting to say the least. LOL :) There are some good ones though, if you look around. A band called Paramore being the best in my opinion. I originally heard of the band through the Twilight soundtrack. I LOVED the two songs they had on there, so i looked them up and listened to more. WOW!!! They. Are. Awesome! I little different than what I usually like, but they've got this totally infectious, positive energy that just really gets to me. The first song that really caught my fancy was The Only Exception. I bought that one first and listened to it, like, constantly. At first I didn't like the others all that much, but the more I listened to them (gotta love YouTube! LOL!!! :)) the more they grew on me. When I decided I'd probably exceeded the legal amount of views for the songs on YouTube, I bought my favorite two albums. So, I now have Riot! and Brand New Eyes, which are quickly becoming the most listened to albums on my iPod. (probably tying with Taylor Swift. :D) Their first album was All We Know Is Falling, which I've yet to check out, but probably will soon. :D *sheepish grin* What are ya'll's favorite singers/bands?
Well, dinner is done, so I'm going to go eat, and hopefully retain, my dinner. haha. :)
Thanks for reading my randomness. hehe. :p God bless!! :)
MidgetMusicManic

3 comments:

  1. gotta love that randomness... :-)
    BTW- did you know u r soooo lucky u have horses??
    well, u r!!! i love riding them and i feel a real connection with them if u know what i mean... :-)

    God Bless Back...

    ReplyDelete
  2. hey!!! love the blog!!! must right more!
    i just posted today.....
    lov,
    --really tall

    ReplyDelete
  3. LOL!! I know right?! Randomness is awesomeness! haha. :) Aww, thank you!! I'm glad you like it. :D I read you're posts and I have to say that you are one of the funniest people I've ever met! LOL! :) Loved your post about the pizza. haha. :)
    I do know what you mean. :) they are amazing animals, we rode for five years before we got our first horse, and I feel so blessed to have been given the oppurtunity. (don't mind my spelling! LOL! Not my best subject, that. haha. :)) Hey, you should come out and ride sometime!!!!!! That would be sooooo fun!!!! :) When do you get out of school?

    ReplyDelete